• Title

  • Special Portsmouth Symphony Orchestra Brass Recital

    • Share:
    Name: Special Portsmouth Symphony Orchestra Brass Recital
    Date: September 30, 2018
    Time: 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM EDT
    Event Description:
    The Portsmouth Symphony Orchestra Brass Quintet presents a varied program of chamber music classics. A small reception will follow the performance.

    Procession of the Nobles by Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov 
    Contrapunctus I from Art of the Fugue by J.S. Bach 
    La fille aux cheveux de lin by Claude Debussy 
    Quintet No. 1 by Victor Ewald 


    Grand Valley Fanfare by Eric Ewazen 
    Quintet No. 1 by Arthur Frackenpohl 
    Selections from Porgy and Bess by George Gershwin 
       I Got Plenty O’ Nuttin’
       Bess You is My Woman Now
       It Ain’t Necessarily So

    Adam Gallant, and John Cardin, trumpets
    Tracey Crain, horn
    Mark Schneider, tenor trombone
    Jim Griswold, bass trombone
    St. George's Episcopal Church
    1 Park Court
    Durham, NH 
    Date/Time Information:
    Sunday, September 30th at 4 pm
    Suggested donation of $10 per person at the door. 
    Set a Reminder:
    Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.