• Title

  • The Chamber Collaborative Holds Annual Membership Meeting and Elects New Board Members

    • Share:
    August 03, 2018
    Contact: Valerie Rochon, President & Chief Collaborator
    (603) 610-5517; Valerie@PortsmouthCollaborative.org
    The Chamber Collaborative Holds Annual Membership Meeting
    and Elects New Board Members
    PORTSMOUTH –The Chamber Collaborative of Greater Portsmouth held their Annual Membership Meeting on Thursday, July 19th, generously hosted by the TYCO Visitor Center at Strawbery Banke Museum in Portsmouth. The meeting featured discussions of the change in fiscal year, the FY2019 budget, and the election of new members to the Collaborative’s Board of Directors.
    Having served on the Executive Committee for three years, outgoing Board Chair John Akar of Cava Tapas & Wine Bar thanked Board members, President Valerie Rochon, and the Chamber staff and members for another successful year in leading the business community on the Seacoast.
    Valerie Rochon, Chief Collaborator and President of the Collaborative noted a big thank you to now Immediate Past Chair Akar, and welcomed the new Executive Committee.
    The newly elected Executive Committee includes Chair John Crisp, Federal Savings Bank; Vice Chair Lisa Gainty, TD Bank; and Treasurer Michael Fisher, Great Bay Community College.
    Outgoing Board members were also thanked for their service and dedication to the Chamber, including Immediate Past Chair Doug Macdonald of Keane & Macdonald, Dagan Migirditch of Liars Bench Beer Company, Kathleen Lewis from Eversource, and Larry Yerdon of Strawbery Banke Museum.
    The Board of Directors voted in four new members to begin their terms in FY2019:  Keith Bamford, Daystar; Lindsey Donahue, Keane & Macdonald; Russ Grazier, Jr, Portsmouth Music and Arts Center; and Wendy Clement, Kennedy Gallery & Framing.
    “The Collaborative is pleased to welcome this diverse group of professionals to the Board of Directors. We look forward to working with our new Board Members as they bring their expertise in their respective industries to the Collaborative to further our mission as a strong force in the Seacoast’s business community,” said Rochon.
    With gratitude for their dedication, current Board members who will also serve through June of 2019:
    Monte Bohanan, The Music Hall; Janette Desmond, Kilwins; Tara Meulenbroek, Lonza Biologics; Debbie Moore, Optima Bank & Trust; Joshua Morris, Portsmouth Regional Hospital; Michelle Nadeau, Wheelabrator Technologies; and Eric Stinson, Stinson & Associates.
    The Chamber Collaborative of Greater Portsmouth is the business collective of the greater Portsmouth community. The Chamber’s mission is to lead the greater Portsmouth business community as a convener of people, businesses, and organizations, through communication, education, support, advocacy, and cooperative opportunities.
    #          #          #